top of page

5 Secrets to Life

Hey everyone ... its me Elianah! Today I'm going to tell you 5 secrets to life.

Lets get started.

1. Be productive in the morning

Try to wake up earlier than usual and when you wake up, open the shades to let the morning sun light in. Then choose to do some morning yoga or go outside to get fresh air. For me, every morning at 6:45, my sister and I go outside in the fresh air and watch the sunrise while we read a good long book together.

2. Be more organized

People say that if you wake up to a clean organized room, you will feel a lot more happier and excited to start the day. Trust me, it works ... I have tried it! One day, just play some of your favorite tunes then clean clean clean! Organize EVERYTHING! You will thank me.

3. Say thank you a lot more

Now I'm not saying ALWAYS SAY THANK YOU every 5 seconds. Though, it is polite to say thank you .. you don't have to say thank you to things like this: "thank you for letting me walk" or "thank you for this chair for me to sit in" or "thank you for my sink to wash my hands." What I'm saying is .. say thank you to things you wont usually say thank you to. For example, if you hate to get your yearly blood draw (like I do) In the end, you usually don't say, "thank you for sending me through that torture" but remember that it was your parents who paid for you to have this done and its important, so say thank you!

4. Warm relaxing bath

Now I know what you're thinking .. a bath WHAT?! Sometimes twice a month I like to have "me time" and have a nice relaxing spa day. I have mentioned spa days a lot. I JUST LOVE THEM SO MUCH! They make you feel so relaxed. I just think doing it often can help your stress.

5. Do the stuff you love and be yourself

This one is pretty obvious .. do stuff that makes you happy and be yourself. Don't let anyone change that :)

BYE! "AND MAY YOU LOVE CATS FOREVER"


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page